top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRachel Harbour

Week #7 and #8 update

Well, I've clearly slipped a little behind on updates, so I'll try to fill you in on the puppies lives over the past two weeks. Two weeks ago my mother and younger siblings came out to visit, which gave the pups lots of chances for attention, and to get used to younger kids. The pups loved the extra attention, as well as being able to get undivided attention from people, rather than having to share my husband and my attention with each other.





Even the big dogs got in on the attention.


(Raiju has always believed himself to be a lapdog...)



The pups also got to go outside and experience something new - a sprinkler.




(And of course, Shisa must try to catch all the water.... and no longer look remotely white in the process.)



And of course, after playing in the mud, bath time is no longer optional.



The pups and kids had a wonderful time together. At the end of the visit though, both pups and family had their own homes to go to. I miss the pups (and family), but I'm so happy for the time I could spend with them. And I'm excited for the pups and their new families. One pup at least I'll be able to keep track of, one of my brothers having chosen him. I can't wait to see how that little pup grows.


119 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page