top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRachel Harbour

Week Five

The pups are doing great. This past week has been a busy and exciting time for the pups. My family came to visit, which meant extra people for the pups to get attention from.



My younger siblings enjoyed having the task of helping socialize the pups (such an incredible burden, but they put up with it).


Of course, we rapidly discovered they like chewing on shoes.


(Well, chewing anything really...)

Of course, after playing, they need to nap, as they are still growing.

Raiju isn't sure what to think about the little noisy things. He doesn't mind them, if they leave him alone, and comes up to sniff them and try getting attention from 'his humans' as well. But he is not at all interested in having them chase after him, or come up to sniff him. Shisa may have told him they have sharp little puppy teeth, and sharp little claws (that I need to trim...)

Raiju is not sure about having to share 'his humans' with these little invaders.

I'm trying to make sure I spend one-on-one time with each pup, but that can get rather difficult, when each one wants my time. Not all the pups are completely sure about getting 'belly time', but they are getting better at it - especially when their siblings are sleeping, so not trying to chew on them or steal my attention at the same time.



With all the pups growing (and having sharp claws at the moment), Shisa has started nursing either sitting or standing, rather than laying down. She still has to deal with their sharp teeth if they are careless, but at least their 'kneeding' while they eat is not possible if they are not laying down.


The pups are growing, and doing wonderfully. They are all sweet, enjoy playing and getting attention, and I know will make loving pets. It's hard to decide what personality traits are strongest in each pup, especially since the moment I step into the room, they all rush me in a mob, trying to get attention. I'm going to try seeing if I can get any videos of them playing (and if any of the videos I took last week turned out), and try posting them on facebook, but it may be another few days before I get that figured out.

72 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page