top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRachel Harbour

Week #5 Update

Yes, I know, I'm quite a bit late with this post. Sorry. Life gets a little busy from time to time. The pups on the other hand are doing wonderfully.


They are becoming more and more energetic every day, as well as getting noisier as they play, barking and growling as they roll around on the floor. The do still sleep a lot though. They race around playing until they have completely worn themselves out, and then they are sound asleep till their energy is restored.


I've started trying to train the pups to go to the bathroom on a pad in their pen, with mixed results. They certainly use it, but they also still go to the bathroom everywhere else. So much for innately not wanting to soil their eating and sleeping areas. My washer has never run quite this constantly before. They've also had their claws trimmed once so far. They were getting to be rather sharp little things, easily piercing through my jeans as they jumped on me to play and get attention. (And of course, having pups trying to climb into my lap makes taking pictures rather challenging... As does the fact that when they are awake, they do NOT hold still, resulting in rather blurry photos.)


I've started taking them outside on days with nice weather. Having a very mild winter means I've been able to have them outside to play several times this week. Yellow still isn't sure about everything, and stays right next to me, but Red is quite happy to try walking up to the lamb to chew on his nose.


The pups also have decided that chewing on shoes, especially if they are 'tasty' from the outdoors, is one of their favorite things.


Red and Blue are quite happy to start exploring, though never going too far from me. Red is definitely the most outgoing of the bunch, starting to explore the quickest and ranging the furthest. Blue seems to mostly follow Red's example, setting out only once Red has proven it is safe. Yellow though seems is quite happy to just lay next to my foot and watch things from there. He's definitely becoming the most laid back, though only if he's with one of his humans. Otherwise he's quite happy to wrestle with Red, rather than lay quietly chewing a toy.



62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page